GSoC ’13

IMPLEMENTATION+TESTING
My approach towards the project would be to complete the implementation and testing for a library and then move on to the next one. In this way, I will try to complete as many libraries as possible by the last week and then focus on packaging them.

The project will target the BeagleBone Black and BeagleBoard-xM. I think it would be convenient to work on the 2 boards in parallel, with priority to BB Black. This would allow me to complete implementation and testing of a library for both and then move on to the next library.

Libraries Will Require the use/study of
SPI spi-dev
Wire(I2C) i2c-dev
LiquidCrystal Energia/libraries/LiquidCrystal
Servo Energia/libraries/Servo
Stepper Energia/libraries/Stepper
SD sdfatlib
USB libusb
Ethernet
WiFi

PACKAGING
In the last week, I would focus all my work on packaging all the libraries that have been implemented. I think one week will be more than enough for this task given that I will have completed documentation(in the form of examples as well as comments) and testing by then.
A pkg-config file will be created for each library and will be stored /usr/lib. The libraries will be packaged so that we can install it using something like “opkg install libarduino”.

Leave a Reply

